Christ and a sinner (that be me, G)


1 Corinthians 1:22

22 “Jews want miracles for proof, and Greeks look for wisdom”

God had been calling me for years, allowing me to live despite my disobedience , my ignorance  and my pride.  Evidence! Jews shout, show me evidence  Christ is God. One fateful drunken evening, I should have died yet for medically  unexplainable reasons I’m alive. The knife should have went into my heart as I was stabbed on the left side directly adjacent to that four chambered, fist sized pump. Why the blade, by the narrowest of narrow margins just skimmed the outer surface of my heart and did not hit bulls eye is just one  of several  miracles I’m able to testify on.  That’s right miracle.  Show me the  worthiness of teachings  (wisdom) of Christ then, Gentiles clamor. Recently I had insulted a friend over an insignificant,  meaningless topic. By reading and study of the wisdom of His teachings, I gained  knowledge of the scriptures and the way to use  the knowledge as intended by the Messiah.  I apologized to said friend salvaging the friendship. This evidence I provide for your diligent inspection. 

Ephesians 4:31
Get rid of all bitterness, passion, and anger. No more shouting or insults, no more hateful feelings of any sort.

James 

1:20″ Human anger does not achieve God’s righteous purpose”

 
3 Responses to “Christ and a sinner (that be me, G)”

  1. kevin e. knox Says:

    Amen brother, peace be w/you.

  2. that’s God’s Power of love…

Leave a Reply

