Ger-I Lewis Jamming @ Venice Beach,California


Well, well, well, you all know my as the Punk Rocker loud and frantic on stage. I’ve decided to take it back to the roots now. Roots for me is Venice, CA and in particular, the boardwalk, a guitar, and a collection of songs from the heart and soul. The Venice Boardwalk is were I heard my first strains of street style minstrels, bards and poets. Venice has changed much since I was a young boy, a child of a hippie mother running wild and free on the sands of time and the lovely Pacific ocean. Yet one thing that has not changed is the freedom to grab a guitar and sing my hearts desires, sorrows, and joys to the masses, to the universe and to God. Although the rents in Venice are now an astronomical sum and the crowds are sooooo bourgeois, The sun is still shinning, the ocean is still sparkling, the palm trees are still swaying in the breeze. Home will always be Venice, CA no matter how far I roam.

Leave a Reply

