Rest in Peace George S. Schimmity.


Expert Fisherman and great friend, George S Schmitty you will be missed.You kept quiet and did not say a word about your illness, well at least not to me.You just sort of faded out, man. I did not have a number on you and you stopped calling me. I went by your crib over on San Vicente but no answer. Your passing was really a shock George. You were such a funny guy, always down for the party, a good time and just a real easy dude to talk with. I suppose like most folks I recall the fishing trips and how great of a fisherman you were. You just loved fishing, man more than most folks I know and you were happy to show a novice how to fish. Fishing made you happy bro and I hope you are fishing with the Lord. God Bless George, you will be missed by all down here on planet Earth.

Yellow Tail!

gerilewis001@gmail.com

Surf Perch (catch and release)

Leopard shark! (Catch and release)

Leave a Reply

