A very short, short. The Rock of Doom.


A California sealion plays with surfer Ger-I Lewis in the surf off of PT Dume, California

gerilewis

The story of two very best of friends! The idea struck me as I began to notice the same playful Sealion day after day while surfing. I told good bro Germano Kuerten how I wished to use the Yardbirds # and he did a great job even making the intro sound like it is underwater with the real UTW sounds. I did all the camera work with a GOPRO. The major drawback to the GOPPRO is as there is no view finder, so one does not know what one has until a review can be made when downloaded. Furthermore even though the fisheye lens captures the action, the distances are not convayed well.I was only about 5 ft from the rocks and the sealion yet it looks much further. Have a look! Thanx, Ger-I

View original post

Leave a Reply

