North Hollywood Post Office. North Hollywood, California


Tripping though North Hollywood I had to mail a package as well as kill a little time. Finding the North Hollywood Post Office much as it was constructed 50 or so years ago is such a nice relief from the all to sterile environments of the newer architecture. Check the style and real wood! Can you believe this is real hardwood, (Mahogany I think) brass and glass? What a pleasant throwback. I felt an instant slip in the time continuum man! I especially enjoy the post office boxes and light fixtures. Enjoy the trip! Wish I could say the service was a pleasant as my enjoying the archi and the texture, man but hey, it was fair to middling on this California dreaming sort of day and that in itself is cool with me.
Located at 7035 Laurel Canyon Blvd, North Hollywood, CA 91605
nh

nh4[1]

nh3[1]

nh2[1]

nh1[1]

Leave a Reply

