American Guide #99 Surfing So-Cal A small corner or the South Bay.


purpI been hanging around here lately in south L.A county. Jamie Meistrel and this old timer and legend Mike Purpus are some of the heavies. You got to watch it as this spot is fickle and when it is on, locales well press ya. They know me well enough as when I was running L.A county U.I.C.C the dive spot was 220 yards in front of the last rock on the left. Oh yeah and that whole Christian Fletcher incident wJoe Ayala and Greg Harness was fun too.

One Response to “American Guide #99 Surfing So-Cal A small corner or the South Bay.”

  1. Hi Geri. I’m an LA-based journalist with the (UK) Guardian and am doing an article about surfing localism. I’d like to get your perspective. I hope you can spare some time. You can reach me on rory.carroll@theguardian.com and 646 8421202.
    Best
    Rory Carroll

Leave a Reply

