The Lariat Restaurant Yakima WA


lariat2

lariat

Naturally the signage caught my eye. I just happen to really enjoy the old style signage of the late post modern age. Western themed Americana is a favorite of mine, having grown up on, The Lone Ranger, Gunsmoke, Bonanza and the plethora of western T.V and film offered up non-stop in the 1960s and 70s. The Lariat restaurant is located in downtown Yakima Washington in the great White Northwest. I just had to try a burger in spite of the fact I limit my beef intake to once a month. The food looked and smelled good as it is char-broiled and one can smell the aroma wafting out the exhaust. As I waited I pulled out my trusty six string and strummed away as I waited for my order.
lariatmenue

Finally the order was up and I dug in. Savoring the salty and crisp fries. I bit into my Lariat burger. The burger was hot and tasty but unfortunately lacked a real distinct flavor or personality I had hoped for. A good char-broiled burger and side of fries for sure but not a great one.

Leave a Reply

